Canadian Cowboys Association

2023 MRCA Finals Stampede

The CCA & MRCA Board of Directors are proud to announce the introduction of the 2023 MRCA Finals Stampede!

The Finals Stampede qualifiers will be determined by points awarded at the below listed Rodeos across Saskatchewan and Manitoba. The MRCA Finals Stampede will take place at the Keystone Centre October 12, 13 & 14, 2023 in Brandon, MB.

Pilot Butte, SK – June 16th, 17th & 18th

Radville, SK – June 17th & 18th

Weyburn, SK – July 6th & 7th

Austin, MB – July 27th, 28th, 29th & 30th

Brandon, MB – July 28th (Roughstock)

Swan River, MB – July 28th, 29th & 30th

Brandon, MB – July 29th & 30th

Whitewood, SK – August 18th & 19th

Virden, MB – August 18th 19th & 20th

Waywayseecappo, MB – August 19th & 20th

Arcola, SK – August 25th (Roughstock)

Ashern, MB – September 2nd & 3rd

Beausejour, MB – September 9th & 10th

Ground Rules

*all rules will be based on the CCA rulebook and can be subject to review or revision by the board of directors as situations arise or incur involving the MRCA Finals Stampede*


  • Full Carded CCA contestants are eligible for the MRCA Finals Stampede.
  • Major event contestants must have competed at a minimum 6 of the approved qualifying rodeos to be eligible for the MRCA Finals Stampede.
  • There will be no rodeo count for Junior and Novice events to qualify for the MRCA Finals Stampede.
  • Roughstock events will count towards money won but not towards rodeo count.
  • There will be an additional $10 fee applied to entry fees for ALL contestants entered at qualifying rodeos in 2023. This additional fee will 100% be put towards payouts and awards at the MRCA Finals Stampede in Brandon, MB October 12, 13 & 14, 2023.
  • Points will be awarded from 1st to 8th at each of the qualifying rodeos regardless of money added or placings paid. (1st= 80 points, 2nd=70, 3rd= 60, 4th= 50, 5th=40, 6th=30, 7th=20, 8th=10) If a rodeo has a short go/bonus round, points will only be awarded in the long round.
  • In the case of a team roper medical release/turn out, they remaining partner can pick up a members in good standings but the rodeo count and points will not count to the MRCA Finals Stampede qualifications for the fill in partner.
  • Placings resulting in a tie at the qualifying rodeos will result in points being divided in the same manner as the payout for a tie at a CCA sanctioned rodeo.
  • The top 10 qualifiers in the major events, with their rodeo count, top 6 Junior and top 3 Novice event qualifiers will be invited to the MRCA Finals Stampede. (Based on points awarded)
  • In the case of a tie for points for the last qualifying position to the Finals Stampede, the qualification will be awarded to the contestant with the highest money earnings in the regular CCA Standings in that event. Points will only be awarded when there is a placing paid out to a competitor (no ground splits).
  • If a tie after the MRCA Finals Stampede, there will be a 1 head ride/rope off for championship.
  • The MRCA Finals Stampede champion in the 8 major events will be invited to the CCA Finals Rodeo in Saskatoon, October 19th, 20th, 21st & 22nd, 2023.
  • There will be no CCA Finals qualification awarded to the Junior or Novice events for 2023.
  • If Finals Stampede champion is already pre-qualified for the CCA Finals, it will roll down to the next place in the MRCA Finals for qualifying position.
  • Tentative rodeo approvals may be added to the qualifying rodeo schedule as they are received in the CCA office.